About Us


The mission of the Medina Valley Education Foundation is to inspire community relationships to provide a positive impact for Medina Valley ISD


The Medina Valley Independent School District Education Foundation...


  • is a 501(c)(3) non-profit, public corporation operating independently under a Board of Directors 

  • is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors representing a cross-section of the MVISD Community

  • encouraging all students to work to their highest potential

  • supporting staff for exemplary efforts

  • building community awareness of MVISD Education Foundation

  • inspiring students, parents, and the community to participate with the school district

  • generating and distributing resources that will enrich, maintain, and expand programs at MVISD 




One of our school's greatest assets is the unconditional support of the Medina Valley area residents and businesses. Their lifelong loyalty and spirit of community is what lead to the establishment of MVISD Education Foundation.




Board of Directors



President - Rebecca McHazlett


Vice President - Roxanne Forrest


Treasurer - Carrie Schutze


Secretary - Lucia Prado

District Liaison - Holly Haby


Jessica Castiglione

Carolyn Doyon

Cynthia Holzhaus

Carla Santleben-Newport

Julie Sharber

Nathan Weynand

Kevin Williams



MV Facilities: Tommy Ellison

Superintendent of Schools - Dr. Kenneth Rohrbach





Texas Education Foundation Network Conference

         MVEF Directors attended the free conference and gained valuable knowledge to help improve our fundraising efforts.

Directors at TEFN Conference
MVEF Directors 2018
MVEF Directors 2018

​Follow us on facebook

  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon
  • Google Places Social Icon
  • Yelp Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon