Welcome to the
Medina Valley Education Foundation


Board of Directors

Rebecca McHazlett - President

Roxanne Forrest - Vice President

Carrie Schutze - Treasurer

Lucia Prado - Secretary​

Darren Calvert

Jessica Castiglione

Danny Cornejo

Paula Davidson

Carolyn Doyon

Tommy Ellison

Dawn Groff

Paul Holzhaus

Kenneth Rohrbach

Julie Sharber

Nathan Weynand

Kevin Williams

Our Mission

The mission of the Medina Valley Education Foundation is to inspire community relationships to provide a positive impact for Medina Valley ISD.


Our Foundation

The Medina Valley Independent School District Education Foundation...


  • ​is a 501(c)(3) non-profit, public corporation operating independently under a Board of Directors 

  • is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors representing a cross-section of the MVISD Community

  • encourages all students to work to their highest potential

  • supports staff for exemplary efforts

  • builds community awareness of MVISD Education Foundation

  • inspires students, parents, and the community to participate with the school district

  • generates and distributes resources that will enrich, maintain, and expand programs at MVISD 

I’m an image title
I’m an image title